Loading Events

The Chakra Series

Thursday, November 9 2017 @ 7:00 pm    |    Share:


Thursdays 7-9pm
A New Class Series with Marilyn Smith.

Join us for the final class – Auras Nov 9.  Drop-ins Welcome!

Chakras are centers of consciousness. They are focal points of energy that have a direct, immediate, and profound effect on our daily lives.

The particular chakra where the majority of your kundalini energy is primarily focused – or polarized – influences your basic behavior and attitudes. Kundalini Yoga does not force the kundalini to rise; it prepares the body to allow it to rise so that you can experience your higher consciousness. When this balance of the chakras occurs, you become empowered; you are able to be a compassionate, conscious, and capable human being.

You Have 7 Chakras or Pools of Energy in your Body.  Let’s Explore Each and Find Out What’s Special about You!  In each class, we will focus our Kundalini Yoga Kriya and Meditation on a specific chakra.  Learn what the individual chakras are and the purpose they serve. Identify them, experience them, begin activating them, and learn to harness their unique powers!

Class one: Root Chakra
Class two: Sex Chakra
Class three: Belly Chakra
Class four: Heart Chakra
Class five: Throat Chakra
Class six: Third Eye – this week 
Class seven: Crown Chakra
Class eight: The Aura

“The Criteria is that if you can practice and understand these chakras, and develop them automatically in your body so they become your companions, then you have seven friends.” Yogi Bhajan

$15 regular class price. All class passes accepted
Please bring your blanket and pillow for Gong Healings in every class!

Other Upcoming Events

Yogi Bhajan Birthday
Full Moon Double Gong
Labor Day Class
2018 Fall Equinox Celebration
(Sada Simran)

Event Details

Visit Our Store

Date & Time

November 9 2017 @ 7:00 pm

Organized By


200 8th Ave North
WA, 98109

Add to Calendar